The 2019 Vuelta a España is a three-week Grand Tour cycling stage racebetween 24 August and 15 September 2019. Where and when to watch all the live TV and highlights from the 2019 Vuelta a España

In the world of cycling, the term Grand Tour refers to three major cycling events – Tour de France, Giro d’Italia, and Vuelta a Espana. Out of these races, Vuelta a Espana (or Tour of Spain) is regarded as one of the most gruelling and difficult on the riders. High levels of heat combined with the season entering into the last stretch means that even the best riders find it difficult to negotiate the steep climbs, which are numerous number, over the course of the 21 days. Vuelta 2019 brings back the mountainous stages towards the latter part of the event.

Race Details

Vuelta a Espana 2019 kicks off on August 20 and runs until September 11. As it is the tradition, the event kicks off with a team time trial at the Balneario Laias – Parque Náutico Castrelo de Miño course. There are 10 summits in the race, but interestingly, they do not begin until the third week of the event. Out of the 21 stages, the 13th stage that takes place in the Basque Country has been described as the toughest looking of them all. The race encompasses only one individual time trial and it occurs in the 19th stage.

Catching Vuelta on TV

Vuelta live stream will be covered by NBC sports in the United States starting from August 20. Meanwhile, British Eurosport will have the live coverage of the event in the United Kingdom. ITV retains the right to show the highlights of the Vuelta live. ITV4, however, will broadcast every aspect of the event apart from the team time trial. These are some of the options of catching the Vuelta a Espana 2019 on television. If this is not possible, there are several avenues to catch the Vuelta streaming through various options on the Internet.

WATCH 2019 Vuelta a Espana ALL Stages

Saturday, August 24: stage 1: Salinas de Torrevieja – Torrevieja 24 kms (TTT)
Sunday, August 25: stage 2: Benidorm – Calpe 193 kms
Monday, August 26: stage 3: Ibi – Alicante 186 kms
Tuesday, August 27: stage 4: Cullera – El Puig 177kms
Wednesday, August 28: stage 5: L’Eliana – Alto de Javalembre 165 kms
Thursday, August 29: stage 6: Mora de Rubielos – Ares del Maestrat 196.6kms
Friday, August 30: stage 7: Onda – Mas de la Costa 182kms
Saturday, August 31: stage 8: Valls – Igualada 168kms
Sunday, September 1: stage 9: Andorra la Vella – Cortals d’Encamp 96.8 kms
Monday, September 2: restday France
Tuesday, September 3: stage 10: Jurançon – Pau 36.1kms ITT
Wednesday, September 4: stage 11: Saint-Palais – Urdax 169kms
Thursday, September 5: stage 12: Circuito de Navarra – Bilbao 175kms
Friday, September 6: stage 13: Bilbao – Los Machucos 168kms
Saturday, September 7: stage 14: San Vicente de la Barquera – Oviedo 189kms
Sunday, September 8: stage 15: Tineo – Alto del Acebo 159kms
Monday, September 9: stage 16: Pravia – Alto de la Cubilla 155kms
Tuesday, September 10: rest day two
Wednesday, September 11: stage 17: Aranda del Duero – Guadalajara 199.7 kms
Thursday, September 12: stage 18: Colmenar Viejo – Becerril de la Sierra 180.9kms
Friday, September 13: stage 19: Avila – Toledo 163.4kms
Saturday, September 14: stage 20: Arenas de San Pedro – Plataforma de Gredos 189kms
Sunday, September 15: stage 21: Fuenlabrada – Madrid 105 kms

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *